Stepping Onto the Path

I am stepping out of my familiar shell and feeling a bit uncertain of myself.  Two more weeks and I will complete the steps for casting myself off from work, without sure directions for where I am heading.  I don’t know who might be interested in my journey, but I plan to leave a few markers along the way that may be interesting to other wanderers.

I have often viewed my life as a spiral path: it never seems to be a straight line or a tight circle.  I find myself looping back toward familiar landmarks, sometimes close enough to touch their remembered surfaces, but always far enough that I know I have traveled somewhere, learned something.  The spirals aren’t just upwards or downwards: they lead wherever the mystical wind chooses to blow.  Sometime I follow reluctantly, other times I dance, but always I walk best when my feet can feel the texture of the ground underneath me.  Even when it hurts.

Once I dust myself off from my last day of regular employment, and when I get my thoughts somewhat together and my emotions a little more in tune, look here for such topics as: “My Perimenopausal Journey Through Human Services,” and “Why Don’t I Know What I Want to Do With My Life Now That People Say I’m Grown Up?”  Please leave comments–they are like markers on the path, showing that others have been this way, too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stepping Onto the Path

  1. Debbie Jones says:

    Wonderful – can’ wait for more!

  2. MSL says:

    You can do this!

Leave a Reply

